Are we on the right track?

Be a sport. Answer me frankly. Are you happy with your life living in this country?.

My honest answer is this: NO.

Why am I having such an ungrateful answer?. Well, it depends on what I want, you know.

Perhaps you guys want to live in a place where there isn’t anyone else except you and your big noses and dark brown-skinned fellows who many of them are watchdogs. Or in a place full of color where none is bothering you.

Or you can call the town in your area is your own. A kind of ashamed showing a photograph to your former classmates when a Kuala Lumpur’s photo resembles that of China Town in the West End. And proudly say that I am from this country Malaysia, oh well, when your face doesn’t have similarity with the people who walked the streets in the background. I would have to show my photographs taken over the hills but then they are different as if I were a Taleban in a thick forest.

Ok, where do I make my stand which I can use to say I am from Malaysia, when photographs of towns and cities of this country show a different picture. They were all Chinese. It isn’t just for people like me to face this stupid policy that makes Chinese the king in towns and cities.

So I say, better say at the first meeting with friends in my old college that I am from Kelantan. They will definitely remember how Kota Bharu looks like during their visits, and I perfectly blend with the people in all photographs.

Hey, I think many of you now realize that too. And would be ashamed how this trend is taking place in this country. It is a kind of dangerous to sustain that kind of situation. I believe the government of the day is either careless or being dragged by a heinous partner.

I think it was an expensive lesson and we must remind new lawmakers to never do that again. And start redoing the whole thing so that people like me, those guys who have granted full trust to elected assemblymen, be a bit happier.

Leave a Reply

